GNOBB Awards-2019

GNOBB Awards -2019 

GNOBB is pleased to announce the winners of GNOBB awards 2019 for scientific achievements as follows:

Category 1- Outstanding Bangladeshi scientists working in Bangladesh

Dr. Firdausi Qadri- International Center for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh.


Category 2 -Outstanding Non Resident Bangladeshi scientists

Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin - Texas A&M University, Texas, USA


This year we received 11 nominations in Category 1 and 6 nominations in Category 2. Jury board was composed of the following members:

Chief Adjudicator:

Dr. Zeba Islam Seraj, President, GNOBB and Professor, Dept. of BMB, DU (Bangladesh)


1. Dr. Haseena Khan, Professor, Dept. of BMB, DU (Bangladesh)

2. Dr. Enamul Huq, Professor, Dept. Cell and Molecular Biology, UT Austin (USA)

3. Dr. Akhter Hossain, Senior Research Fellow and Head, Insulin Peptides Laboratory, Florey Inst of Neuroscience and Mental Health, University of Melbourne (Australia)

4. Dr. Hemayet Ullah, Associate Professor, Biology Department, Howard University (USA)

5. Dr. Ahmad Azad, Fellow, TWAS (Australia)

6. Dr. Abidur Rahman, Associate Professor, Dept. of Plant Biosciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Iwate University, (Japan)

7. Dr. Rubayet Hasan, Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College and Sidra Medical and Research Center (Qatar)